Hard Work…

People work hard everyday. It takes a while to realize how very valuable hard work is to any one person. There is no doubt that hard work is admirable. In society we give the most accolades  to those who work the hardest and who are pioneers in their field. But being surrounded in an environment where the majority of students don’t take advantage of their resources and feel apathetic about education, it is difficult to realize how crucial hard work is to a person’s character and success in life.

I could go ON AND ON about the many people in my life who work hard: there are my summer school chemistry teachers, my friend in my French class who studies during EVERY lunch she has on campus, my mother, my sisters, the many teachers at my school, certain students in my classes who struggle with Algebra II concepts but come in during support…

I realize I have wasted precious time goofing off, and need to be more diligent and focused. THINKING is never enough, you must DO it. You must have an execution, or you will never get where you want to be in life. It may seem enticing to hang out with ‘Bros’ on all days of the weekend, but in the end a balanced schedule of work & then play will leave you feeling the most fulfilled.

The best advice I can give: Work Hard & Be Nice To People

The hardest part… Talking the talk AND Walking the walk!https://i0.wp.com/distilleryimage9.instagram.com/7698ba9c484111e1a87612313804ec91_6.jpg

I have much more to say on the subject… More later!

 

Leave a comment